Honey Mustard Salad Dressing

April 23, 2012

Here is my absolute favourite salad dressing. It goes great with garden salads, bean salads, and quinoa salads, or just about any other salad you like!

You will need a dressing shaker, or large glass jar with lid, or an empty store-bought salad dressing bottle. Once you fill it with all the ingredients just give it a good shake and store in the fridge.

1 part grapeseed oil

1 part white balsamic vinegar

dijon mustard to your liking

liquid honey to your liking

Here are the measurements I use:

120 ml grapeseed oil (the one sold at No Frills is substantially cheaper than anywhere else)

120 ml white balsamic vinegar

2 tbsp dijon mustard (I use “Maille”, which you can find in most grocery stores. I purchase mine at Costco because it is much cheaper, but it is of course also a much larger jar. But I use dijon mustard in a lot of my cooking, so it goes quickly.)

2 tbsp liquid honey

What’s your favourite salad dressing?!

2 Responses to “Honey Mustard Salad Dressing”

  1. expatlogue Says:

    What’s my favourite salad dressing? Funny you should ask! I would have to say this one ever since I asked you for the recipe after tasting it at your house 🙂

  2. Marta Says:

    Thanks again for posting this. I can’t wait to make it!! As promised, here is my go-to salad dressing. Maple-Balsamic dressing: vegetable oil, balsamic vinegar, maple syrup, pepper. All to taste. I love it drizzled over cucumber and strawberry chunks with goat cheese, toasted almonds, and a few craisins sprinkled on top. So yummy!!


Leave a Reply

